Astros U18 Win Gold at 2016 Provincial Club Championship (July 2016)

Posted by Astros Field Hockey Club on Oct 12 2016 at 09:32AM PDT in 2017

The 2016 Astros U18 Selects had quite a number of new faces, but led by the experience and steady presence of its leaders – Nicole White, Emily Smith, Paige Koochin, and Sage Lietz – the team went undefeated during the round robin and then carried the success through to the Gold Final.

  • Most Promising Player: Lucy Beauregard
  • Team MVP: Emily Smith
  • Tournament MVP: Nicole White

BACK ROW (left to right): Joanne White, Verla Wong, Ashy Sunderji, Maddie Romeril, Avery Vadnai, Holly Wright, Sandi Dawson, Nicole White, Anita Massey
FRONT ROW (left to right): Toni Dawson, Federica Samori, Brooke Van Oosten, Kelsie Volek, Sage Lietz, Lucy Beauregard, Laura Gillan
GOALIE: Kim Scott

MISSING: Paige Koochin, Emily Smith